top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNathaniel Hammel

Chapter 1 - Blowing Pain - Part 1




Some say that I will see you one day across the Heavens. Some say that if I do not believe GOD, that I will be let down, and never see you again


Kody … don't listen to this, for I will see you again one day or night. I promise that I will see and hear you laughing and playing through those fields of gold?


Death had you a time or two during your life, and you struggled dearly, and now I know that you don’t suffer. I also know that you were a struggle too. Your pains hurt me.


Your death did not hurt me as much as it has; not being able to run through the woods with you now. That is my anger that I endure every passing moment without you as of today.


Not being able to touch your soft hands, watch you turn into a man like me. The bold fact that you didn't have the chance to become a grown-up with goals and dreams like the rest of us.


Your beauty Artimus (the Name that I gave you that I could not have) (that you can’t be called anymore) because silence is what I hear in return; still has meaning, no matter what. Your sister Emily loves you too tho she doesn’t remember you.


Maybe one day will come and show me that they were right in a Heaven, which to them you live freely and looking down on your Father’s hopes, dreams, faults, and mistakes made.


So true though my Kody dear … you don’t have to deal with the pains inside me.


However Kody my Artimus. I still feel you, and the thoughts of your wide mouth of laughter blow my pain away and keep the sadness at bay.

3 views
bottom of page